Monday 28 August 2017

Records tumble in TSE bumper bank holiday

2017 is proving to be a vintage year for the team. Andy Horner, fresh off the back of his recent solo win smashed out a 52.23 on the CC  Breckland B25/8.

Andy Horner - 25 time tumbles

Ryan Witchell recorded our first sub-20 minute 10 to obliterate the previous TSE 10 time. An outstanding 19.15 on the V718 is going to take some beating.

In other news, Steve Franklin bettered his 10 mile PB with a 21.15. This has been a real breakthrough season for Steve with PBs also recorded for 25 miles and various course bests.

In the Victoria CC series, Hugo Hocknell looks to have troubled the top 5, with Jerome Watts and David Ledgerton also featuring in the series tally. Details to follow when published.

Simon Doyle, Sam Hayes and Steve Robinson wrapped up the 3up competition series with a time of 22.54 for the 10.2 mile distance. The trio secured the series win again, retaining their 2016 title.

Hayes, Robinson, Doyle (L-R) - 3up series winners Victoria CC 2017 - pic D Jones