Monday 6 April 2015

Team SalesEngine promote successful open time trial - Easter 2015

Saturday 4th April saw the Team move in to organisational and logistical duties with its promotion of the 10 mile time trial near to Cambourne, Cambridgeshire.

A strong field of 89 riders were announced in the preceding week, with local hot-shots Justin Layne (CC Ashwell), Simon Norman (Arbis-Colbert) and Dave McGaw (Cambridge CC) catching the seeder's eye. 

It was favourite and top-ranked Jason Bouttell (VeloVelocity) who triumphed on the day. Going off at #90 meant that suspense was building at the HQ to see who would prevail. It was to be Bouttell's day, being the only rider to break the 30mph barrier (19.57) to nudge ahead of Layne and McGaw who tied for 2nd place (20.04).

Katja Rietdorf (Team Milton Keynes) captured the Ladies' prize by over a minute from Francesca Rust (VeloVelocity). Team Velovelocity also captured the "fastest three" team prize by 1 second over St Ives CC.

Thanks go to the time-keepers, marshals, HQ staff and unsung heroes and heroines who made the race possible.

Full results can be found via Cycling Time Trials.

No comments:

Post a Comment